0fairyland.jpg

仙境對話

仙境對話

仙境對話通常很有幫助,甚至需要作為一種方法來幫助困難的每一方“將他們的所有牌面朝上放在桌子上”。最常用作合作夥伴對話的一部分,它也可用於協助在現在下一個之間或自己他人之間建立更多的完整性。  

我將首先解釋仙境對話,作為為居住在不同身心的兩個人創造雙贏的一部分。然後我將展示當兩個“人”是你的兩個部分,即現在和下一個,自己和其他人時,如何應用相同的過程。

要到達你想去的地方,你需要知道你在哪裡

如果你們兩個還沒有完全張開雙手讓對方看到,那麼你們可能會有一個艱難的起點來創造雙贏。如果您不清楚自己在哪裡,那麼您在到達想去的地方時效率會降低。

所以你認為你真的很開放?!

你可能會想,“這沒什麼大不了的。我認為我們彼此都很開放。”儘管如此,這不僅僅是你們每個人都清楚對方想要什麼,而且你們每個人都清楚自己想要什麼。

這就是發生的事情。在與另一個人對話以達成諒解和協議時,因為我們已經對另一個人可以做什麼和想要做什麼有了想法,我們已經調整了我們認為我們可能想要或得到的東西。甚至除此之外,我們還知道什麼對我們來說是公平的或善良的,我們想要對方。我們已經適應了我們對我們認為可能發生的事情的預測,甚至沒有意識到我們已經這樣做了。

仙境對話不僅是把你的牌正面朝上給對方看,也是把你的牌正面朝上給你看!

重新選擇勇氣

“自私”是一種禁忌,即使在“仙境”的背景下說出來,也往往是一種勇氣的選擇。提前尊重你自己和你的伴侶願意這樣做。此時使用 RAFTS可能會有所幫助。

設置上下文

對你的伴侶說:“為了幫助我們找到一個讓我們雙方都在這個問題上快樂的好方法,讓我邀請你進入一個仙境。在這個仙境中,有三件事在現實中不一定是真的。

“仙境現實#1:你想要我的任何東西都可以。沒有對錯。你想要的和對我的要求都會被我和世界上其他人完全認可。

“仙境現實#2:我將有能力做任何你想做和要求我做的事情(就像能夠讀懂你的想法)。

“仙境現實#3:無論你為我做什麼,我都會很高興並渴望做你想做的和要求我做的任何事情。

你的搭檔會把他們所有的牌面朝上放在童話世界的桌子上

“讓自己在這個仙境中思考和感受,然後你將盡可能清楚和完整地與我分享你想要的關於我們在這裡探索的情況或情況類型的內容。當你和你分享這個的時候我,我可能需要問你一些問題,以便更清楚你的意思。我也可能用我自己的話複述我聽到你說的話。我只是聽著。

然後輪到你去仙境告訴你的伴侶你想要什麼和要求什麼

“等你說完,你說的我都明白了,那就輪到我了。我也會踏入那個仙境,對現實,對我自己,對你,做出同樣的假設,徹底分享,像你一樣公開。你會問我問題,以確保你清楚地了解我想要什麼和要求什麼。

“我們可以開始了嗎?!”

從現在開始,了解關於你的每一個想法和慾望的這些內在真相......

反過來,你們倆可以開始分享事情是如何發生的,包括你的能力或缺乏能力,以及你渴望或缺乏滿足對方想要的東西的渴望。你們與每個人分享和討論這一點,因為你們知道,即使你們每個人都在照顧對方,在這段關係中,你們每個人都有照顧自己的首要責任,你也尊重你的伴侶有同樣的責任為他們自己。在這種情況下,您會發現雙贏。

使用仙境對話幫助建立強大的內部基礎

仙境對話也可以用來很大的作用在創造之間的特定情況下的雙贏現在下一步之間或本人他人。如果您正在與另一個人進行合作夥伴對話,首先創造內部雙贏將幫助您取得更大的成功。

使用仙境對話創造當下誠信

創建 Now-Next 雙贏和對齊的非常有價值的第一步是使用 Fairyland 方法。您可能會發現您的 Now 和 Next 相距不遠。或不。無論如何,在解決過程開始時清楚地了解每個人的真實情況是非常寶貴的。

為 Now 和 Next 設置要共享的上下文

為 Next 說話,對你的現在說:“為了幫助我們找到一個讓我們雙方都開心的好方法,讓我邀請你進入一個仙境。在這個仙境中,以下三件事可能是真的,也可能不是真的事實上。

“仙境現實#1:你想做的任何事都可以。沒有對與錯。無論你想要什麼,我都會認為它很棒。世界上的其他人也會如此。

“仙境現實#2:我將有能力讓你做或不做你想做的任何事。

“仙境現實#3:我會很高興並渴望讓你做任何你想做的事情。我不會責怪你,也不會因為未來可能的後果而嚇唬你。而且不會有任何未來的不良後果。你可以隨意做任何事情。”

Now 與 Next 對話的示例

如果你有另一個人富有同情心地傾聽你的現在和下一步之間的對話,那可能會有所幫助。如果沒有,現在最好向 Next 大聲說出來。站在 Now 的角度(明確他或她的生活工作是照顧現在,現在快樂)並告訴 Next 你想要什麼和不想要手頭的當前問題,假設你在這個仙境.

現在:“我知道你計劃在這個時候讓我們花兩個小時來學習下週即將舉行的考試。而且當你在本週早些時候計劃的時候,我認為這對我來說沒問題。

“我現在不想為那次考試而學習。這段時間我想看一些電視。而且我不希望你在這段時間告訴我我們應該做其他事情來打擾我。”

Next 在仙境中與 Now 對話

踏入 Next 的角色,其第一責任是照顧未來並在未來快樂。

下一篇:“我希望你現在就改變你的情緒。我希望你在接下來的兩個小時裡熱切和精力充沛地集中精力學習這些東西,這樣我們就有很大的機會在考試中取得好成績。我想要你讓我們保持精力充沛,並始終專注於學習。”

一個明確的起點

上面的例子只是一個簡單的例子。根據手頭的問題,您的現在和下一步可能都有更多話要說。  

一旦每個人都清楚地說明了他們在這個仙境中想要什麼,那麼你的現在和你的下一步就可以一起回到現實。使用NNI 工具包,您可以找到一種方法來創建它們之間的完整性。

優先考慮創建 Now-Next Integrity 的時間

Now 或 Next 或兩者都可能反對花時間來創建這種完整性。

 

Next 可能會覺得,“這次是計劃學習的。我不應該用它來解決 Now。”

現在可以嘗試堅持,“我沒有心情和你談論這個。我們現在就看那部電影吧。”

這是一個具有挑戰性的 catch-22。要解決 Now-Next 問題,您需要解決 Now-Next 問題,以便騰出時間來做這件事!

用仙境對話創造自己-他人的誠信

創建自己與他人雙贏和對齊的非常有價值的第一步是使用仙境方法。你可能會發現自己和他人相距不遠。或不。無論如何,在對話開始時清楚地了解每個人的真實情況是非常寶貴的。

為自己和他人設置共享環境

為他人說話,對自己說:“為了幫助我們找到一個讓我們雙方都快樂的好方法,讓我邀請你進入一個仙境。在這個仙境中,以下三件事可能是真的,也可能不是真的事實上。

“仙境現實#1:你想做的任何事都可以。沒有對與錯。我明白你的工作是完全自私,確保你做你想做的事,需要照顧我們。無論你想要什麼,我會認為這很棒。世界上的其他人都會為您正在做自己想做和需要做的事情而照顧好自己而感到高興。

“仙境現實#2:關於我們與他人的關係,我將有能力允許你做或不做你想做的任何事情。其他人也將能夠輕鬆適應你做或不做的任何事情。

“仙境現實#3:我會很高興並渴望允許你做任何你想做的事情。我不會責怪你,我不會害怕你做你想做的事情可能導致的後果不想做關於我們與他人的關係。實際上,其他人也會對你做什麼或不做什麼感到完全滿意。”

自己和別人說話的例子

如果你有另一個人富有同情心地傾聽你與自己和他人之間的對話,那可能會有所幫助。如果沒有,還是自己對別人大聲說出來比較好。站在自己的立場上(明確他或她的第一項工作是照顧好自己),並就當前手頭的問題告訴他人您想要什麼和不想要什麼。

自己:“我不想藉給我們姐姐她要的錢。我覺得我們需要它。即使我們不花,我也想知道它在銀行里。我也想感覺很輕鬆並且很自在地告訴她我們不會藉給她錢。我也想確切地告訴她我們的想法和感受。她讓自己陷入這種向我們要錢的境地是不負責任的。”

仙境裡的別人自言自語

站在別人的立場上,其第一責任是照顧他人,與他人建立良好的關係,並在他人眼中表現得很好。

其他人:“我很擔心我們的妹妹。她需要我們的幫助。她過得很艱難。她過去一直在我們身邊。我現在想打電話給我們的姐姐,告訴她我們很高興她告訴我們她需要我們的幫助,並了解她希望我們多快把錢給她。另外,重要的是我們在姐姐眼中看起來很好,她認為我們是最好的。”

一個明確的起點

上面的例子只是一個簡單的例子。根據手頭的問題,您自己和其他人可能每個人都有更多話要說。  

一旦每個人都清楚地說明了他們在這個仙境中想要什麼,那麼您的現在和下一步就可以回到現實。使用OOI 工具包,您可以找到一種在它們之間創建完整性的方法。

優先考慮建立自己-他人誠信的時間

自己或他人或兩者都可能反對花時間來創造這種完整性。

 

自己可能會覺得,“我不想和你談論這個。你只是想嚇唬我,讓我對我想要的東西感到內疚。我不相信你會尊重我想要的東西.”

其他人可能會堅持說,“好吧。別說話。但我們會對我們的妹妹慷慨和善良。我們不應該這麼自私。”

優先考慮讓自己和他人坐下來並在和平桌旁解決問題是具有挑戰性的。

總之

在與他人建立理解以及建立和維護我們自己的內部完整性的持續過程中,仙境對話是每個呈現情況的有力的第一步。

_020210913N.jpg

0fairyland.jpg

The Fairyland Dialogue

The Fairyland Dialogue

The Fairyland Dialogue is often helpful and even needed as a method to assist each side of a difficulty to "get all their cards face up out on the table." Most often used as part of the Partnership Conversation, it can also be used to assist in creating more integrity between either Now and Next or between Oneself and Others

I will explain The Fairyland Dialogue first as part of creating a win-win for two people who are residing in separate bodies and minds. Then I'll show how the same process can be applied when the two "people" are two parts of you, namely Now and Next, Oneself and Others.

To get to where you want to go you need to know where you are

If you two haven't opened up your hands completely for the other to see, you can have a difficult starting point from which to create a win-win. If you don't know clearly where you are, you're going to be less effective in getting to where you want to be.

So you think you're really open?!

You may be thinking, "That's not such a big deal. I think we're both pretty open with each other." Be that as it may, it's not just each of you being clear about what the other wants, it's also about each of you being clear within yourselves what you want.

This is what happens. In dialoguing with another to come to an understanding and agreement, because we've already got ideas about what the other person could do and would want to do, we've adjusted what we think we could want or get. Even beyond that, we've got ideas of what would be fair or kind for us to want of the other. We're already accomodating to our projection of what we think is possible and not even be aware that we're doing that.

The Fairyland Dialogue is not only about putting your cards face-up for the other to see, it's also about putting your cards face up for you to see!

Back to choosing courage again

"Being selfish" is such a no-no that even to speak it out within the context of a "fairyland" is often a choice of courage. Honor yourself and your partner in advance to being willing to do that. It might be helpful to use RAFTS at this point.

Setting the context

Say to your partner, "To assist us in finding a great way for us to both be happy regarding this issue, let me invite you into a Fairyland. In this Fairyland, three things are true that are not necessarily true in reality.

"Fairyland reality #1: Anything you want from me is okay. There is no right or wrong. Whatever you want and request of me will be totally approved of by me and everyone else in the world.

"Fairyland reality #2: I will have the capability to do whatever you want and request of me (as in being able to read your mind).

"Fairyland reality #3: I will be happy and eager to do whatever you want and request of me, regardless of what you do for me.

Your partner will lay all their cards face up on the Fairyland table

"Allowing yourself to think and feel inside this Fairyland, you will then share with me, as clearly and completely as you can, exactly what you would want regarding the circumstances or type of circumstances we're exploring here. As you are sharing this with me, I may need to ask you some questions to be more clear about what you mean. I may also repeat back to you in my own words what I hear you say. I will just listen.

Then it's your turn to go to Fairyland and tell your partner what you would want and request

"After you're complete and you're clear that I understood everything you've said, then it's my turn. I will also step into that Fairyland and make the same assumptions about reality, about myself, and about you, sharing completely and openly as you have. You'll ask me questions to ensure you understand clearly what I would want and request.

"Shall we start?!"

Starting from now knowing these inner truths about each of your thoughts and desires...

In turn, both of you can begin to share how things occur for you including your ability or lack of ability as well as your desire or lack of desire to satisfy what the other wants. You share and discuss this with both of you standing in the knowledge that, even with each of you caring for the other, you both have the first responsibility of taking care of yourself in that relationship and you also respect that your partner has that same responsibility for themselves. Within this context, you find a win-win.

Using the Fairyland Dialogue to help create a strong internal foundation

The Fairyland Dialogue can also be used to great effect in creating a win-win in given circumstances between Now and Next or between Oneself and Others. If you're using the Partnership Conversation with another person, creating internal win-wins first will help you be more successful to create win-wins with others.

Using the Fairyland Dialogue to create Now-Next Integrity

A very valuable first step in creating a Now-Next win-win and alignment is to use the Fairyland approach. You may discover that your Now and Next are not far apart. Or not. Regardless, knowing clearly what's true for each at the beginning of the resolution process is invaluable.

Setting the context for Now and Next to share

Speaking for Next, say to your Now, "To assist us in finding a great way for us to both be happy regarding this issue, let me invite you into a Fairyland. In this Fairyland, the following three things may or may not be true in reality.

"Fairyland reality #1: Anything you want to do is okay. There is no right or wrong. Whatever you want I will think that it is great. And everyone else in the world will too.

"Fairyland reality #2: I will have the capability to allow you to do or not do whatever you want.

"Fairyland reality #3: I will be happy and eager to allow you to do whatever you want. I won't blame you and I won't scare you about possible future consequences. And there won't be any future bad consequences. You can feel free to do whatever."

Example of Now speaking to Next

If you have another person compassionately listening to you go through this dialogue between your Now and Next, that can be helpful. If not, it's still better for Now to speak out loud to Next. Step into Now's shoes (getting clear that his or her job in life is to take care of now and be happy now) and tell Next what you want and don't want regarding the current issue at hand, assuming you're in this Fairyland.

Now: "I know that you planned for us to spend two hours at this time to study for that upcoming exam that's scheduled for next week. And I thought it would be okay for me when you planned it earlier in the week.

"I don't want to study for that exam now. I want to watch some TV during this time. And I don't want you to bother me during this time by telling me that we should do anything else."

Next speaking to Now inside the Fairyland (assuming a Fairyland where Now totally supports what Next wants)

Step into Next's shoes whose #1 responsibility is to take care of the future and be happy in the future.

Next: "I want you to change your mood right now. I want you to be eager and energetic to focus together on learning this stuff over the next two hours so we have a good chance of doing well on that exam. I want you to keep our energy up and focus on studying for the entire time."

A clear starting place

The above example is a simple one. Your Now and Next may each have more to say depending upon the issue at hand. 

Once each has clearly stated what they would want in this Fairyland, then your Now and your Next can step back into reality together. Using the NNI toolkit you can find a way for you to create integrity between your Now and your Next.

Prioritizing time for creating Now-Next Integrity

Either Now or Next or both may object to taking time to create this integrity.

 

Next may feel, "This time was planned for studying. I shouldn't have to use any of it to work things out with you Now."

Now may try to insist, "I'm not in the mood for talking with you about this. Let's just watch that movie now."

It's a challenging catch-22. To solve a Now-Next problem, you need to solve a Now-Next problem about making time to do that!

Using the Fairyland Dialogue to create Oneself-Others Integrity

A very valuable first step in creating a Oneself-Others win-win and alignment is to use the Fairyland approach. You may discover that your Oneself and Others are not far apart. Or not. Regardless, knowing clearly what's true for each at the beginning of the dialogue is invaluable.

Setting the context for Oneself and Others to share

Speaking for Others, say to your Oneself, "To assist us in finding a great way for us to both be happy regarding this issue, let me invite you into a Fairyland. In this Fairyland, the following three things may or may not be true in reality.

"Fairyland reality #1: Anything you want to do is okay. There is no right or wrong. I understand it's your job to be completely selfish and make sure you do what you want and need to take care of us. Whatever you want I will think that it is great. And everyone else in the world will be happy that you're doing what you want and need to do to take care of yourself.

"Fairyland reality #2: I will have the capability to allow you to do or not do whatever you want regarding our relationship with others. And others will also be able to easily accommodate whatever you do or don't do.

"Fairyland reality #3: I will be happy and eager to allow you to do whatever you want. I won't blame you and I won't scare you about possible consequences that we may incur by you doing exactly what you want to do and don't want to do regarding our relationships with others. And actually, others will also be totally happy with what you do or don't do."

Example of Oneself speaking to Others

If you have another person compassionately listening to you go through this dialogue with yourself between Oneself and Others, that can be helpful. If not, it's still better for Oneself to speak out loud to Others. Step into Oneself's shoes (getting clear that his or her #1 job is to take care of himself or herself) and tell Others what you want and don't want regarding the current issue at hand.

Oneself: "I don't want to lend our sister the money she asked for. I think we need it. Even if we don't spend it, I want to know it's there in the bank. I also want to feel very easy and comfortable to tell her that we won't lend her the money. I want to also tell her exactly what we think and feel. She's been irresponsible by getting herself into this position where she's asking us for money."

Others speaking to Oneself inside the Fairyland (assuming a Fairyland where Oneself totally supports what Others wants)

Step into Other's shoes whose #1 responsibility is to take care of others, to have good relationships with others, and to look good to others.

Others: "I'm concerned about our sister. She needs our help. She's had a rough time. She's been there for us in the past. I want to call our sister right now and tell her that we're very glad that she told us that she needs our help and find out how soon she wants us to get the money to her. Also, it's important that we look good to our sister and she thinks we're the best."

A clear starting place

The above example is just a simple one. Your Oneself and Others may each have more to say depending upon the issue at hand. 

Once each has clearly stated what they would want in this Fairyland, then your Oneself and Others can step back into reality. Using the OOI toolkit you can find a way for you to create integrity between your Oneself and your Others.

Prioritizing time for creating Oneself-Others Integrity

Either Oneself or Others or both may object to taking time to create this integrity.

 

Oneself may feel, "I don't want to talk with you about this. You're just going to try to scare me and make me feel guilty about what I want. I don't trust you to show respect for what I want."

Others may insist, "Okay. Don't talk. But we're going to be generous and kind to our sister. We shouldn't be so selfish."

It's challenging to prioritize getting Oneself and Others to sit down at the peace table to work things out.

In summary

The Fairyland Dialogue is a powerful first step in each presenting circumstance in the ongoing process of creating understanding with others as well as creating and maintaining our own internal integrity.

_020210913N.jpg