0foundation.png

您的基金會會繼續崩潰嗎?

“如果一所房屋與自己分開,那所房屋就站不住腳。”

-馬可福音3:25引用耶穌

你是內戰

不僅有兩個派系。您自己的內戰中有四個派系。與州際戰爭不同,內戰更難以結束,即使停火,也更難以維持和平。

我可能沒有在談論你。去Quizzing享受生活和樂趣。進行第二和第三次測驗,以獲取您的Now-Next Integrity EQ分數和您自己-他人Integrity EQ分數。如果兩個分數都超過90%,則您的內戰(如果已存在)不會造成很大的損失。

如果您的得分中的一個或兩個都低於90%,那麼您就是“與自己分庭抗禮的房子”。

四個派系

在你內部來回搏鬥的四個派係是現在下一個自己其他。在他們之間的人際衝突中,一個人會在另一天“佔領”地面,然後另一人將在第二天奪回地面。

您的現在和您的下一個彼此進行大多數戰鬥,將對方視為要服從的主要敵人。有時,您的即時消息將能夠尋求自己的支持,以贏得下一個勝利。相比之下,您的下一個將獲得其他人的支持,以嘗試統治立即。

您自己和他人將彼此視為要克服的主要對手。有時候,您自己會嘗試從Now那裡獲得幫助,其他人也會從Next那裡尋求支持。

但是,根據您的心情和情況,任何一個派別都可能與其他三個派別保持一致或與之戰鬥。

來回地造成如此多的傷害,簡直就是血腥的混亂。我們大多數人都屈從於思考:“這就是生活的方式”和“每個人都是這樣”。

有時候似乎更和平

但事實並非如此。潛在的衝突尚未結束。只是四個派系中的一個或多個變得太累而無法戰鬥或為獲得他們想要的東西而太捨棄了。

當您的Now被您的Next壓制並支配時

當您的Now感覺到這種方式時,他或她只是容忍執行下一步(通常由他人支持)想要並認為您需要做的事情。

您的當下很可能會思考和感受,

“生活很艱難。我所能做的就是寬容。如果我能繼續前進,也許將來我會有所放心。接下來繼續承諾,生活對我以後會更好。但是總有一天不會來。不管我們做什麼完成後,Next或Others會堅持要做其他事情。如果我不只是繼續容忍他們認為必須做的事情,我會感到太害怕和內。”

當您的下一位失去了站起來到現在的所有力量時

當您的Next感覺到這種方式時,Next會看到自己完全由Now的力量所支配,通常會被自己增強。您的即時消息總是沉迷於某事:吃飯,睡覺,看電視,玩電腦遊戲,喝酒,賭博,吸毒,性,吸煙,社交媒體,避免任何事情以及任何激發恐懼的人,無論...所有這些事情,您的即時消息都可以做無論他/她現在喜歡做什麼,還是不想做什麼。您的下一個已經對擁有美好未來的任何機會辭職了,無法再想像那會是什麼樣子了。

您的下一個很可能會思考和感受,

“即使到明天,我也無力使事情變得更好。我的現在擁有一切力量,沉迷於做得該死或做不到他或她想要的事情。無論我有多少責備或試圖嚇my我的現在,它都沒有影響。”

當您自己失去了全力以赴照顧他人和對他人好看的壓力時

當自己感覺到這種方式時,他或她已經將控制好自己看起來和做別人期望的事情,以及對Next始終要求的未來的要求放在了首位。您自己甚至都不願意考慮自己的需求,因為害怕被別人指責和嚇到,如果有人表達這樣的話:“您怎麼會這麼自私!”

您自己可能會思考和感覺,

“聽我自己的心。這是個玩笑。其他人需要我。其他人指望著我。我的生活並沒有真正的意義,除非去做別人對我的期望並試圖對別人好。我會感到內而且甚至不敢考慮說“不”或設定界限來照顧自己。”

當您的其他人被自己的信念壓倒了時,“這是一個狗到狗的世界”和“最好的防禦是進攻”

您的其他人可能會思考和感覺,

“關心他人。試圖與他人相處。也許一次是我。也許有時我會感覺到一些。但是我自己的能力如此強大,以至於我很少有機會表現出對他人的關心因此很容易無視他人的需求以及他們對我們的想法或感受。”

創造和平與合作

如果您的Now和Next幾乎一直都在相互合作和相互支持,該怎麼辦?如果您自己和您的其他人很少彼此不同,並且能夠在不踩到對方腳趾的情況下完成工作,該怎麼辦?

  • 想像一下,在每一刻的舞步和人生旅途中,熱愛一切的過程,會感到多麼高興和興奮。

  • 想像一下,如果您的下一個擁有持續的Now支持,您將完成什麼工作。

  • 想像一下,當您始終知道自己在照顧自己並傾聽自己的內心時,生活會如何。

  • 想像一下您與他人建立夥伴關係並保持聯繫並與其他人享受最佳關係的感覺。

隨著您越來越多地加強生活基礎,所有這一切將開始發生,因為您內部持續不斷的內戰,這個基礎一直在崩潰。

AskDwight您的入門資源如何使您的基金會更強大

該站點的整個設計理念和方法旨在為您提供新的思維方式以及更具體的工具和技術,以結束您內心的內戰。隨著您繼續使用和應用本站點中的構想,您的基礎將越來越牢固,崩潰的頻率越來越低,您的生活幾乎在不斷地神奇地變得越來越好。

實現這一切的關鍵: 14:24

這些內部戰爭不是一朝一夕就發展起來的。在您兩歲之後的某個時候,它們最有可能開始發育,而您面臨的挑戰是要用已經充分錶達的Now適應不斷發展的Next。最重要的是,面對已經充分錶達的自己,您還面臨著其他挑戰,要設法將發展中的他人容納在內。然後戰鬥開始了。

每天只需14分鐘24秒,每天至少1%的時間便可以找到並實施在內部實現和平與合作的方式。確實是一個新世界!

如有必要,可使用每日定期發生的手機警報來提醒您並支持您14:24娛樂。

*020210520.jpg

0foundation.png

Does your foundation keep collapsing?

You are a civil war (that's the reason)

"And if a house be divided against itself, that house cannot stand."

-Gospel of Mark 3:25, quoting Jesus

You are a civil war

And there are not just two factions. There are four factions in your own personal civil war. Civil wars, unlike interstate wars, are more difficult to end and, even if there is a ceasefire, peace is more difficult to maintain.

It's possible I may not be talking about you. Go to Quizzing for life and fun. Take the second and third quizzes to get your Now-Next Integrity EQ score and your Oneself-Others Integrity EQ score. If both scores are above 90%, your civil wars, to the extent that they exist, don't cause a lot of damage.

To the degree that either or both of your scores are below 90%, you are a "house divided against itself."

The four factions

The four factions battling back and forth within you are Now, Next, Oneself, and Others. In their internecine conflicts, one will "take ground" against the other one day, then  the other will regain ground the next. 

Your Now and Your Next do most of their fighting with each other, seeing the other as the primary enemy to subdue. Sometimes, your Now will be able to call upon support from your Oneself to try to win over Next. Your Next, in contrast, will get support from Others in order to try to dominate Now.

 

Your Oneself and Your Others see each other as the primary opponent to be overcome. On occasion, your Oneself will try to get help from Now as will your Others solicit support from your Next.

It's possible, however, according to your mood and the circumstance for any one of your factions to either align with or fight with any of the other three.

With so much damage inflicted back and forth, it's just a bloody mess. Most of us are resigned to thinking, "This is just how life is" and "It's this way for everybody."

Sometimes it seems more peaceful

But it's not. The underlying conflict has not ended. It's just that one or more of the four factions has gotten too tired to fight or too resigned about getting what they want.

When your Now is suppressed and dominated by your Next

When your Now feels this way, he or she just tolerates going through the motions of doing what your Next, often supported by Others, wants and thinks you need to do. 

 

Your Now is likely to think and feel,

 

"Life is just hard. All I can do is tolerate. If I can keep going, maybe I'll get some relief in the future. Next keeps promising life will be better for me later. But someday never comes. No matter what we get done, there's something else that Next or Others insist on doing. I would feel too frightened and too guilty if I didn't just keep tolerating what they think has to be done."

When your Next has lost all his or her power to stand up to Now

When your Next feels this way, your Next sees himself or herself completely dominated by the power of your Now, often reinforced by your Oneself. Your Now is always indulging in something: eating, sleeping, TV, computer games, drinking, gambling, drugs, sex, smoking, social media, avoiding anything and anyone who stimulates fear, whatever...all those things where your Now can do whatever he or she feels like doing, and feels like not doing, now. Your Next has become resigned about any chances of having a good future and can no longer imagine what that might be like. 

Your Next is likely to think and feel,

 

"I have no power to make things better even for tomorrow. My Now has all the power, indulging in damn well doing or not doing whatever he or she wants. No matter how much I blame or try to scare my Now, it has no effect."

When your Oneself has lost all his or her power against the pressure of taking care of others and looking good to others

When Oneself feels this way, he or she has given into the domination of looking good and doing what others expect, as well as the demands of the future that Next is always pressing for. Your Oneself is even reluctant to think about what he or she might want because of the fear of being blamed and frightened by your Others if any of that was expressed, "How could you be so selfish!"

Your Oneself is likely to think and feel,

"Listening to my own heart. That's a joke. Others need me. Others are counting on me. My life doesn't really count except to do what others expect of me and to try to look good to others. I would feel too guilty and too afraid to even think of saying 'no' or setting boundaries to take care of myself."

When your Others has been overpowered by your Oneself with the beliefs, "It's a dog-eat-dog world" and "The best defense is an offense"

Your Others is likely to think and feel,

"Caring about others. Trying to look good to others. Maybe that was me at one time. Maybe I can feel some of that sometimes. But my Oneself has so much power that I have little chance to show my concern for others when my Oneself so easily disregards what others need and what they think or feel about us."

Creating peace and cooperation

What if your Now and your Next were cooperating and supporting each other almost all the time? What if your Oneself and your Others rarely disagreed with each other and were both able to do their jobs without stepping on the other's toes?

  • Imagine how happy and excited you would be in the moment-by-moment dance and journey of your life, loving the process of it all.

  • Imagine what you would accomplish with your Next having the ongoing support of your Now.

  • Imagine how your life would be when you always knew that you were taking care of yourself and listening to your own heart.

  • Imagine how you would feel to be in partnership and connection with others and to enjoy the best possible relationships with everyone else.

All this will begin to happen as you strengthen the foundation of your life more and more, a foundation which has been chronically collapsing because on the ongoing civil wars within you.

AskDwightHow is your go-to resource for making your foundation strong

The entire design philosophy and approach of this site is to provide you with new ways of thinking as well as the more specific tools and techniques to end those civil wars within you. As you continue to use and apply the ideas in this site, your foundation will strengthen, collapsing less and less often, with your life almost magically getting better and better.

The linchpin to make all this happen: 14:24

These internal wars did not develop overnight. They began to develop most likely sometime after you were two years old and you had the challenges of trying to accommodate the developing Next inside of you with your already fully expressed Now. On top of that you had the additional challenges of trying to accommodate the developing Others inside of you in the face of your already fully expressed Oneself. Then the battles began.

Just 14 minutes and 24 seconds a day, 1% of your day, as a minimum, is all you need to find and implement the ways to create peace and cooperation within you. A new world indeed!

 

Use a daily recurring mobile phone alarm, if needed, to remind you and support you in having fun with 14:24.

*020210520.jpg