現在感激

讓我們從JayaShri Maathaa的TED簡短演講開始:

標題:培育幸福生活的魔咒

在2020年中期斯里蘭卡發生的冠狀病毒大流行高峰期間,我想出了一種令人驚奇的方式,讓我的生活充滿幸福和優雅。一種神奇的咒語在我心中的花園中哺育。感覺到我腦子裡種出的所有好主意都開始發展成美麗的事物。這種神奇的口頭禪就像是所有感知苦難的神奇藥丸,不僅影響了我的生活,而且影響了我的每個人。

我一生的38年中,我進行了一次自我尋找的旅程,發現我是誰?我經歷了一個有意識的垂死過程,放棄了所有與我名字相關的東西:從事教練,慈善顧問,催眠治療師,能量治療師,親密關係,對家庭的依戀以及建立12年的穩固業務的穩固職業。那麼,這種神奇的咒語是什麼使我的生活變得更好呢?

“謝謝”是兩個簡單的詞,就像我頭上的音樂一樣,填滿了我的耳朵。在大流行期間,我深深地體會到了這一點,因為與我相關的每個人都充滿了恐懼,懷疑和焦慮,而我不得不做些不同的事情。我想到的第一個想法是,早上起床時第一件事就是:“謝謝。”當我晚上睡覺時,我想到的最後一個念頭是:“謝謝。”我在吃東西,喝酒,工作,走路,靜靜地坐著,消耗掉所有人造材料時都在想:“謝謝”。在我心中就像音樂。有時,我甚至會大聲說出“謝謝”一詞,以使日月月亮,花園中的星星,鳥類,蝴蝶,樹木,小動物等生物失去生命,就像我在問候它們一樣。

當您說“謝謝”時,它會在觀察到的外部條件與您之間創造和諧。它可以幫助您將注意力吸引到內部。最初可能只是一個單詞在您的腦海中流淌,卻沒有真正的感激之情。單詞是聲音,聲音是振動,振動會產生能量。因此,過一會兒,當您繼續思考“謝謝”時,能量開始滲透到您的心臟中心和身體的其他部位。

我們不能為陷入困境的時代和生活條件做很多事情,但是我們當然可以在陷入困境的時候做些讓自己平靜的事情。人的心靈就像水。如果受到外部條件的影響,它將產生移動,並且您看不到深度。這種神奇的口頭禪“謝謝”,以及內心真正的感激之情,可以幫助您和平,快樂,幸福地應對任何生活狀況。祝所有人幸福,快樂,擺脫一切苦難並得到開明。

謝謝。謝謝。謝謝。

表示感激

感恩的七個領域

超級交易

有條不紊地表達感激的習慣,是SuperDeal少數為數不多的基本實踐之一。

太感謝了

您將在這裡學習比以往從未聽說過或想到的幾種不同的,更基本的表達感激之情。

撤消享樂習慣

作為一種特殊待遇,您將學習如何改善甚至逆轉心理學家所謂的“享樂習慣”的不良影響,享樂開始時給我們帶來的愉悅感(如新房子或配偶)被視為理所當然的時間通過。

養成感恩的習慣

您還將學習一種特殊的“習慣安裝”技術,該技術可確保您的潛意識提醒您定期表達和感激。

發現另外六罐金

我們通常以感恩的方式對待似乎是個人應得的東西,例如健康,我們可以享用的食物或生活中的朋友和家人。儘管這些很重要,但生命的恩賜的規模比這些更大。

在表達謝意時,請考慮這七個不同的領域。

  1. 宇宙(神)提供給我的東西對任何給定的人類都是不特定的。例子:

    1. “太神奇了,氧氣在我周圍無處不在,可以呼吸!”

    2. “哦,我的上帝!重力!我每時每刻都依靠重力來使事情穩定和可用。”

    3. “今天太陽升起了!真是奇蹟!謝謝謝謝。”

  2. 宇宙(上帝)為我提供的物質財富是我個人貢獻的。例子:

    1. 我偉大的健康和精力。真是太好了!

    2. 配備53英寸電視屏幕顯示器的Mac Mini以及Internet,是我生活中不可或缺的一部分。我每天都能夠利用它,真是太幸運了!

    3. 我在辦公桌前工作時使用的全身振動機(現在!)。這個懶人的運動使我保持健康。親愛的機器,你溫暖著我的心,刺激著我的身體。

  3. 那些為我的生活做出貢獻的陌生人(名字)。例子:

    1. 成千上萬的人可以在我的桌子上創建和發送Radio Shack倒數計時器:哲學家,科學家,發明家,商人,技術人員,礦工,工人,商人,商店的店員,等等。非常感謝你們!

    2. 數量眾多的人(和貓)使我的貓公主(美國短毛貓)正坐在我的桌子上,看著我現在開始工作:所有照顧她的祖先,飼養員,獸醫,設計和測試她的貓食的科學家,運輸工具以及帶幫助者的貓女,直到我找到她並在她大約六個月大的時候買下她,貓才得以養育她,等等。謝謝哦,謝謝大家為我的公主!

    3. 設計想法並實施支持我所享受的安全,自由和富裕世界的系統的所有人很多,包括哲學家,商人,政府僱員,運輸人員,建築商等等。我愛你為我建立的這個世界!

    4. 我本打算單擊計算機上的錯誤按鈕,但彈出一條消息,問我是否真的想這樣做。我要感謝打算將這種“安全”功能集成到軟件中的程序員。

  4. 以名字(但不是個人名字)而聞名的其他人為我的生活做出了貢獻。例子:

    1. 嘿,艾薩克·牛頓!您為我創造了一個多麼美好的世界。沒有那些您發現的原則,我今天會在哪裡?我受到鼓舞,並深深地感謝你。

    2. 您好,Joel Fuhrman博士和Michael Greger博士?您關於營養和免疫力的書籍和觀點使我每天都越來越健康。你能感受到我的感激嗎?

    3. David Burns博士,我每天都使用您的認知療法來調整自己的心理機制,以更好地給我我所喜歡的想法和感覺。非常感謝!

  5. 我認識的人(已經認識),我對他們沒有聽到我表示感謝。例子:

    1. 我怎麼能得到或應得我的母親?如果她不是我的母親,我會成為誰?我無法理解。她一直和我在一起。我的心和心永恆地歌頌她是我的母親。

    2. 我相信命運嗎?也許。一次偶然的機會,我在2009年10月(現在是2018年5月)遇到了擔任我的助手八年多的那個女人(楊海蒂)。我多麼幸運能見到她,我的好朋友和出色的工作夥伴!?

    3. 羅成博士:我很感謝他的支持和信任,讓我安排我對他的100名心理健康諮詢師進行“熱愛你的生活”培訓。

    4. 昨晚(2018年5月3日)謝晨曦很高興與您一起參觀。他和我們小組中的其他四個前陌生人一起,讓我開心了!

  6. 對自己表示感謝。例子:

    1. 德懷特(Dwight),讓我為您的思想所吸引和著迷。我對它的工作方式感到敬畏...它一直在提出新的想法。謝謝。

    2. 我喜歡您一生中經歷的變化,成長和發展。您是同一個人,而您不是同一個人。謝謝德懷特

    3. 我很珍惜您的獨立思考。在質疑一切的同時,您仍然可以採取行動並在世界上前進。我感謝您開發和使用的認識論方法。

  7. 對另一個人(可能包括上帝)表示感謝,我親自向他們指示。例子:

    1. “海蒂,您能夠抓住我剛剛犯的錯誤,給我留下了深刻的印象。”

    2. “約翰,謝謝你在我的生活中。”

    3. “上帝,很高興知道您一直在那裡與...交談,謝謝您的支持。”

生命為我們提供了祝福。不要錯過祝福那些祝福的機會。

取消享樂習慣...什麼是享樂習慣?

金錢的幸福?

您知道自己以為當您賺到一定數量的錢時,會感到很高興。當您這樣做時,您會感到非常高興。就一點點。但是你已經習慣了。您開始將其視為理所當然。

與你的真愛在一起的快樂?

您知道自己的想法,當您一生中有這個特別的男人或女人時,您將成為世界上最幸運的人。當您這樣做時,您就可以了。就一點點。但是後來您習慣了“擁有”他或她。您開始認為它們是理所當然的。

你夢想中的房子?

您知道自己如何想到,當您買到新房子時,每天都會驚奇地穿過它。當您這樣做時,您就可以了。就一點點。

這就是享樂習慣。

好消息是,只要養成規律的習慣,並重新喚起感激之情,就可以在很大程度上取消這種習慣。

不理會我的振動機

在此刻,當我寫信給您時,我站在全身振動機器上。我已經使用了幾年,足夠長的時間來適應它。但是我還沒有習慣。每次打開它時,我都會花一秒鐘的時間驚嘆於它的使用樂趣和便捷性,並祝賀自己沉迷於這種“懶人的運動”。

我周圍的一切都是理所當然的

昨天(2018年5月6日)是我每週一次的食物狂飲日(這是我每週六天未加工的純素食計劃的休息時間)。當我坐在桌旁吃午飯時,正對著其他人在美食廣場享用美食,和朋友家人一起朝外看,我開始注意到/產生以下想法:

理所當然我是皇帝

“將我和越南菜組合在一起,用我一兩分鐘的報酬就可以買到,這比兩王或皇帝所能買到的更安全,更美味,更多樣化”一百年前。”

視異想天開生活為生

“即使我已經在中國生活了將近18年,當我看著中國美食界的老主顧時,我仍然感到自己沉浸在一種與我長大的美國文化不同的文化中的異國情調。”

不理會金錢的拉鍊

“真是令人難以置信,以至於我手機上的QR碼快速掃描將這頓飯的付款轉移到了食品攤!”

取消理所當然的我的挎包

“我美麗的單肩包(我已經有好幾年了),現在依nest在我身上,這使得隨身攜帶貴重物品非常容易。”

認為我讀臉的能力是理所當然的

“即使我已經做到了幾年,但我還是很高興注意到流經附近人的臉上流淌的細微差別(年輕時,我還沒有意識到這一點)。”

用筷子將我的設施視為理所當然

“我能用筷子真是太不可思議了!”

養成感恩的習慣

如果您還沒有習慣對生活中所有的祝福定期表達感激之情,那麼這是一種習慣安裝技巧。問題不僅僅在於一旦您想起就可以思考/表達感激之情。相反,問題通常是記住這樣做。

手機還要做的一件事

這是您的手機存儲一段時間的地方(直到您的潛意識得到想法並接手工作為止)。確保首先在手機上安裝了計時器應用程序。設置兩到五個定期重複的每日警報。當您聽到每個警報時,請稍事休息,以表示感謝。要了解有關這種習慣養成方法的更多信息,請轉到Kickstarting一個心理習慣

提請注意

為此,您仍然必須遵守警報(或遵守潛意識中出現的提醒)。除非給您帶來很大不便,否則請在每次警報響起時停止並表示感謝。

謝謝。謝謝。謝謝。

0revised 20210110.jpg

Gratitude Now

Let's start off with a short TED talk by JayaShri Maathaa:

Title: A magical mantra for nurturing a blissful life

During the peak of coronavirus pandemic in Sri Lanka, that is mid 2020, I came up with a surprising way to fill my life with bliss and grace. A magical mantra was nurturing in the garden of my mind. It felt like all good thoughts that I have planted in my mind has begun to blossom into something beautiful. This magical mantra was like a magic pill for all perceived suffering, which not only affected my life but everyone else connected to me. 

Thirty-eight years of my life, I went on a self-seeking journey, finding, who am I? I went through a conscious dying process, letting go of everything attached to my name: well-established career as a coach, a charity consultant, hypnotherapist, energy healer, intimate relationships, attachment to family, 12 years of well-established business. So what was this magical mantra that transformed my life for better? 

"Thank you" were the two simple words that filled the space between my ears like a music in my head. This was experienced profoundly during the pandemic, as everyone connected to me was filled with fear and doubt and anxiety, and I had to do something different. The first thought came to my mind, first thing in the morning as I woke up, was, "Thank you." And the last thought occupied my mind when I went to sleep at night was, "Thank you." I was thinking, "Thank you" when I ate, when I drank, when I worked, when I walked, sat silently, when I consumed every man-made material. It was like a music in my mind. Sometimes I said the word "thank you" loudly even to inanimate objects like sun and the moon and the stars, birds, butterflies, trees, little creatures in the garden as if I were greeting them. 

When you say "thank you," it creates a harmony between you and the external condition under observation. It helps you to bring your attention inwards. It may be initially just a word running in your head without a true feeling of gratitude in your heart. A word is a sound, and a sound is a vibration, and vibration creates energy. So when you keep thinking, "Thank you," after a while, that energy start penetrating into your heart center and the rest of the body. 

We cannot do much about troubled times and conditions in life, but we certainly can do something to calm ourselves during troubled times. Human mind is like water. If it gets affected by external conditions, it creates movement and you cannot see the depth. This magical mantra, "thank you," and the true feeling of gratitude in your heart can help you deal with any life situation peacefully, joyfully and blissfully. May all beings be well, happy, free from all suffering and be enlightened. 

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. 

Feeling and expressing gratitude

The seven domains of gratitude

SuperDeal

The habit of methodically expressing gratitude is one of those few fundamental practices that is a SuperDeal.

Too much to be grateful for

You’re going to learn here several different and more fundamental ways of expressing gratitude than you’ve ever heard of or thought of before.

Undoing hedonic habituation

As a special treat, you’ll learn about how to ameliorate and even reverse the unwanted effects of what psychologists call “hedonic habituation,” where what gave us pleasure in the beginning (like the new house or spouse) is taken for granted as time passes.

Installing the gratitude habit

You will also learn a special “habit installation” technique that ensures that your subconscious mind reminds you to regularly express and feel gratitude.

Six other pots of gold to discover

The way we usually think about gratitude is for things that seem to be personally bestowed upon us, like being healthy, the food we’re able to enjoy, or the friends and family in our life. Although these are important, the magnitude of life’s gifts are a universe larger than these.

 

Consider these seven different domains to choose from in expressing gratitude.

 

  1. What the universe (God) provides to me that is non-specific to any given human. Examples:

    1. “So amazing that oxygen exists all around me to make use of with every breath!”

    2. “Oh, my God! Gravity! Every moment I am relying on gravity to keep things stable and usable.”

    3. “The sun came up today! What a miracle! Thank you, thank you.”

  2. What the universe (God) provides to me in material riches that are contributed personally to me. Examples:

    1. My great health and energy. So so nice to enjoy!

    2. My Mac Mini with my 53-inch TV-screen monitor, along with the Internet, is such an integral part of my life. I am so amazingly blessed to be able to make use of this every day!

    3. My full-body-vibration machine that I use while working at my desk (right now!). This lazy man’s exercise keeps me in great shape. You warm my heart and stimulate my body, dear machine.

  3. The unknown (by name) others that contribute to my life. Examples:

    1. The thousands of people that have made possible the creation and delivery to me of the Radio Shack countdown timer that sits on my desk: the philosophers, the scientists, the inventors, the businessmen, the technicians, the miners, the workers, the traders, the store clerks, and so on. So grateful to you all!

    2. The untold number of people (and cats) who made it possible for my cat Princess (an American shorthair) who is sitting on my desk and watching me work right now: all those who took care of her ancestors, the breeders, the veterinarians, the scientists who designed and tested her cat food, the transporters, and the cat lady with her helpers who raised her up until I found her and bought her when she was about six-months old, and so on. Thank you, oh thank you all for my Princess!

    3. All those many, many people who designed the ideas and implemented the systems that support the safe, free, and bountiful world that I enjoy: the philosophers, the businessmen, the government employees, the transportation people, the builders, and so on. I love this world you have built for me!

    4. I was about to click the wrong button on my computer, but a message popped up and asked me if I really wanted to do that. I am indebted to the programmer who thought of putting this “safety” feature into the software.

  4. Others that are known by name (but not personally) that have contributed to my life. Examples:

    1. Hey, Isaac Newton!  What a world you have created for me. Without those principles which you discovered where would I be today?! I am inspired and deeply indebted to you.

    2. How are you, Dr. Joel Fuhrman and Dr. Michael Greger?! Your books and ideas on nutrition and immunity make me healthier and healthier each day that passes. Can you feel my gratitude?

    3. Dr. David Burns, I use your cognitive therapy processes each day to tweak the running of my own mental machinery to better give me the thoughts and feelings that I like. With much appreciation!

  5. People who I know (have known) personally and I express gratitude to without them hearing me. Examples:

    1. How did I ever get or deserve my mother?! Who would I be if she hadn’t been my mother? I cannot fathom that. Always, always she is with me. My heart and mind sing together in eternal gratitude that she was my mother.

    2. Destiny do I believe? Maybe. By chance I met the the woman who has been my assistant (Heidi Yang) for over eight years now (May, 2018) in October of 2009. How was I so lucky to meet her, my good friend and amazing work partner!?

    3. Dr. Cheng Luo: I appreciate his support and trust in arranging for me to give my “loving your life” training to a hundred of his mental health counselors.

    4. Nice to visit with you last night (May 3, 2018), Chenxi Xie. Along with the four other former strangers in our group, he made my day!

  6. Expressing gratitude to myself. Examples:

    1. I am so inspired and fascinated by your mind, Dwight. I am in awe of how it works...the new ideas it’s always coming up with. Thank you.

    2. I love how you’ve changed and grown and developed over your lifetime. You are the same person and you are not the same person. Thank you, Dwight.

    3. I cherish your independent thinking. While questioning everything, you’re still able to take action and move ahead in the world. I appreciate the epistemological approaches that you’ve developed and use.

  7. Expressing gratitude to another (which may include God) and I direct to them personally. Examples:

    1. “Heidi, I was impressed that you were able to catch that mistake that I just made.”

    2. “John, thank you for being in my life.”

    3. “God, it’s good to know that you’re always there to talk with...thank you for standing by.”

Life provides us with a bonanza of blessings. Don’t miss the chance to bless those blessings.

Undoing hedonic habituation...What is hedonic habituation?

The happiness of money?

You know how you thought that when you were earning a certain amount of money, you would be so happy. And when you did, then you were so happy. For a bit. But you got used to it. You started taking it for granted.

The joy of being with your true love?

You know how you thought that when you got that special man or woman in your life, you’d be the luckiest person in the world. And when you did, then you were. For a bit. But then you got used to “having” him or her. You started taking them for granted.

The house of your dreams?

You know how you thought that when you got that new house, you would walk through it every day in wonder. And when you did, then you were. For a bit.

 

It’s called hedonic habituation.

 

The good news is that it can be undone to a large extent just by creating a regular habit to do so with reawakened gratitude.

Un-taking for granted my vibration machine

In this moment, as I am writing this to you, I am standing on my full-body-vibration machine. I’ve had it for a few years, long enough to get very used to it. But I have not gotten used to it. Every time I turn it on, I take a second to marvel at how enjoyable and easy it is to use and I congratulate myself on indulging in this “lazy man’s exercise.”

 

Un-taking for granted all around me

Yesterday (May 6, 2018) was my weekly food-splurge day (a break from my six-days-a-week unprocessed vegan program). As I sat at my table eating my lunch, facing outward towards all the others enjoying their food and friends and family in the food court, I began to notice/create the following thoughts:

Un-taking for granted I'm an emperor

“This combination of Chinese and Vietnamese dishes, purchased with the money I receive from the amount that I get paid for a minute or two of my time, is more safe, more delicious, more varied than likely available to the king or emperor of two hundred years ago.”

Un-taking for granted living the exotic life

“Even though I’ve lived in China for almost 18 years now, as I watch my fellow Chinese food-court patrons, I still feel the exoticism of immersing myself within a culture so unlike the American culture I grew up in.”

Un-taking for granted the zip-zip of money

“So unbelievable that a quick scan of the QR code on my mobile phone transferred the payment for this meal to the food stand!”

Un-taking for granted my shoulder bag

“My beautiful shoulder bag (which I’ve had for several years), nestling against me right now, makes carrying around my valuables quite easy.”

Un-taking for granted my ability to read faces

“Even though I’ve been able to do it for several years now, I delight in noticing the nuances of the emotions flowing across the faces of the people who pass nearby (when I was younger I was quite unaware of this).”

Un-taking for granted my facility with chopsticks

“How amazing that I can use chopsticks and it feels downright elegant!”
 

Installing the gratitude habit

If you’re not already in the habit of regularly expressing gratitude for all of life’s blessings, here’s a habit installation technique. The problem is not so much in being able to think/express gratitude once you’ve remembered to do so. Instead, the problem is routinely remembering to do so.

One more thing for your mobile phone to do

This is where your mobile phone becomes your memory for a while (until your subconscious mind gets the idea and takes over the job). Ensure first you’ve installed a timer app on your mobile. Set up two to five recurring daily alarms. When you hear each alarm, take a short break to express your gratitude for something specific. To learn more about this habit-installation method, go to Kickstarting a mental habit.

 

​Pay attention to the heads up

For this to work, you still must honor the alarm (or honor the reminder that surfaced from your subconscious). Unless it a big inconvenience, stop and create that gratitude every time the alarm goes off.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

  • Facebook

COPYRIGHT 2018-2020 BY DWIGHT GOLDWINDE